COVID-19 Resources and Information
"We have tools that we can use to beat this virus and we're going to beat this virus. Let's work together on behalf of the American people."
-Congressman Matt Gaetz
FLORIDA COVID NEWS UPDATE
Florida Govenor Ron DeSantis signed an executive order on Monday, May 3rd, 2021 that immediately suspended all outstanding local COVID-19 emergency orders and related public health restrictions.
Govenor DeSantis signed a bill Monday that codifies the executive order into law, effective July 1. The executive order, he said, was designed to “bridge the gap” until then. The measure, which effectively ends all local pandemic-related restrictions, also bans vaccine passports.
FREEDOM FOR LOCAL BUSINESSES
On March 10th, 2021, Governor Ron DeSantis signed an executive order canceling all fines issued by local government for violations of mask mandates and other coronavirus restrictions from March 2020-2021.
Governor DeSantis has also pledged to pardon any Floridian charged with violating COVID-related mandates.
TESTING IN NORTHWEST FLORIDA
My office has received many questions about testing: who should get tested, and when? If you have come in contact with an infected person, or are showing symptoms, please click HERE for more information on how and where to get tested. Note: residents with COVID-19 symptoms will be prioritized.
COVID-19 VACCINE INFORMATION
Floridians who meet the requirements below are now immediately eligible for COVID-19 vaccinations:
- Persons 12 years of age and older; to obtain the vaccine in Florida, individuals 12-18 years of age must be accompanied by a guardian.
- All Florida residents 18 years of age or older and persons providing goods and services to Floridians are eligible to receive any COVID-19 vaccine as prescribed by the Food and Drug Administration. Further, any individual who is providing or coordinating vaccines is encouraged to ensure that no COVID-19 vaccine is wasted.
Ages 12-17: The Pfizer vaccine is authorized for persons age 12 and up. The Moderna and Janssen (Johnson and Johnson) vaccines are authorized for persons age 18 and up. All individuals under the age of 18 receiving a vaccine must be accompanied by a guardian.
CLICK HERE to find the closest COVID-19 vaccination site to you in Northwest Florida!
Floridians age 50 and up can now register online at CVS, Publix, Walmart and https://myvaccine.fl.gov/
FLORIDA COVID GUIDELINES BY COUNTY
To view the latest information regarding COVID-19 guidelines and vaccine updates in your county, please select one of the options below: