Congressman Gaetz Sworn into Office

January 3, 2017
Press Release
Congressman Gaetz Sworn into 115th Congress

U.S. Representative Matt Gaetz was sworn in as a Member of the United States House of Representatives by House Speaker Paul Ryan on January 3rd, 2017.

The Honorable Matt Gaetz was elected to serve as representative of Florida’s 1st Congressional District. Representative Gaetz was added to the rolls of the House upon executing the oath of office.